ELEINE share stories and details on their new album, We Shall Remain, out July 14th through Atomic Fire Records!

ELEINE share stories and details on their new album, We Shall Remain, out July 14th through Atomic Fire Records!

Here are some of the official press releases via Liz Ciavarella-Brenner over at Atomic Fire Records about We Shall Remain coming out on July 14th! Photography above by ELEINE!

Swedish dark symphonic metal powerhouse ELEINE will release their new album, We Shall Remain, on July 14th via Atomic Fire Records.

We Shall Remain
 was written and produced by guitar player/vocalist Rikard Ekberg and lead vocalist Madeleine Liljestam. Its fiery artwork was designed by Nestor Avalos (nestoravalosofficial.com) and Liljestam.

“We feel that We Shall Remain is a natural follow-up to the previous album Dancing In  Hell. Fans who connected with Dancing In Hell will connect with We Shall Remain. Only  n a deeper and more connected level, as songs like the uplifting empowerment movement ‘We Are Legion’ underline,” says Liljestam.Written back in 2021-2022, during the face of a raging pandemic, and recorded at their own  headquarters as well as Thomas “Plec” Johansson’s distinguished The Panic Room Studio, where mixing and mastering also took place, We Shall Remain is a promise that is much more than just an album. Music and lyrics are bold, confident messages of belief in oneself  and belief in the invisible bond the world of metal shares – a far cry from the “stories of inner demons, strength and loss” on Dancing In Hell. “This one is full of songs that focus on strength, moments of realizationm and the process of coming back to yourself,” says Ekberg, adding proudlym “Together we are strong.”It’s not just empty words, Both he and Madeleine know what it feels like to hit rock bottom. “The nothingness and emptiness are paralyzing,” he says. “We know the importance of an empowering and uplifting voice, and we want our fans to feel powerful within themselves.”Liljestam adds her own story: “I only found my way up from the bottom because of our fans. I don’t want to sound cheesy or anything, I’m dead serious: The only reason I got out of bed that day was because I knew we had fans on our Patreon fan club and I felt I should try and push myself to be creative and create some content for them. They believe in us, they joined this fan club and they contribute financially to us. Even if it was just a post about what work was like that day, I felt happier for a brief moment to see that their interest in our work was so great. I was reminded of why I chose this as a career, why I work so hard to achieve the goals we set for ourselves. I am forever grateful for that, but that doesn’t mean there are never any dark spots.” That makes We Shall Remain all the more important. It’s a game changer and a life saver. Literally.

Watch ELEINE’s “Stand By The Flame” visualizer at THIS LOCATION. Stream/purchase the track at THIS LOCATION
Watch ELEINE’s previously released video for “War Das Alles” HERE, “Never Forget” HERE, and “We Are Legion” HERE.
We Shall Remain, which will be released on July 14th via Atomic Fire Records, will be available as a digibook CD, digibook CD + signed photo card (limited edition; EMP & Sound Pollution excl.), jewel case CD, LP (Orange/White), and digitally.
Preorder the album in the physical format of your choice, presave it on your favorite DSP, or preorder it digitally to receive “Stand By The Flame,” “War Das Alles,” “Never Forget,” and “We Are Legion” instantly at eleine.afr.link/weshallremainPR.
In related news, ELEINE will be in Germany for three exclusive signing sessions at EMP stores and are looking forward to signing the new album for you on these dates:
Leipzig: July 6th, 2023
Dortmund: July 7th, 2023
Lingen: July 8th, 2023
8/02/2023 MetalDays – Velenje, SL
8/11/2023 Alcatraz Metal Festival – Kortrijk, BE
Subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube. Listen to “Stand By The Flame” as well as other new tracks in the AFR New Releases playlist on Spotify HERE.
Madeleine Liljestam – vocals
Rikard Ekberg – guitar, vocals
Filip Stålberg – bass
Jesper Sunnhagen – drums
For ELEINE coverage contact EARSPLIT PR.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!